Mac and & PC Management Service

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Participant II
Posts: 2
Registered: 3 weeks ago
#1 of 3 190
Accepted Solution

Mac and & PC Management Service

After several computers were reimaged by accident, our laptop users are received a pip up with the following mesage, Centrify Corporation has removed your workplace account and deleted all of the information associated with your workplace account from your device." What do we do to fix this?

Participant II
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-18-2018
#2 of 3 169

Re: Mac and & PC Management Service

Hi @gwen_hooper,

 

Welcome to Centrify community.

 

To turn off Centrify Corporation has removed your workplace account and deleted all of the information associated with your workplace account....pop up(image 002 according to your uploads) Follow these steps:

1- Bring up the Group Policy Management Console as administrator.
2- Right click the default domain policy and choose edit, this brings up the Group Policy Management Editor
3-Under Computer Configuration > Expand policies > Expand Centrify settings > Expand windows settings
4- Click on common settings
5- Click the "Disable automatic enable of MDM enrollment" policy and select "Enabled"
This will turn off the "Centrify Corporation has removed your workplace account and deleted all of the information associated with your workplace account...."pop up messages that you have been seeing on the windows 10 clients or any windows machines.


- Make sure that this GPO is linked to the Organisational Unit containing the windows clients that are facing this issue.

- Run gpupdate /Force and this will fix your issues.

 

Thanks and Regards,

Vicki Zheng

Participant II
Posts: 2
Registered: 3 weeks ago
#3 of 3 164

Re: Mac and

I will give this a try. Thanks!